Co-Hosting FSMSDC’s 2023 Business Impact Awards

What happens when you bring together mission-driven organizations, supplier diversity teams, minority certified businesses, their friends, family, and supporters???

You celebrate!

We celebrated…

  • The nominees and winners who are committed to opening doors, shattering glass ceilings, doing great businesses while also doing good.
  • Ways we can continue to partner with each other, while elevating others along the way.
  • The challenges and successes we face, while brainstorming ways to overcome them and committing to do more.
  • Friendship, allyship, and continued partnership!
  • Delivering at the highest level.

Last year was my first time attending the FSMSDC Business Impact Awards. I wasn’t yet a certified MBE.

This year was my first time serving as co-host – and as a certified MBE! 

Look at what can happen in a year! Who’s with me?

It was such an honor to work alongside Kirk Gimenez as co-hosts to bring this red carpet awards gala to life – and truly celebrate the strides all of the nominees and winners have made over the last year, and throughout the course of their business!

I am inspired.

Thank you for trusting me as your host – and a HUGE congratulations to the Florida corporate buyers and diverse suppliers who are creating a legacy, and moving the needle towards a more equitable future for us all.

Advocate of the Year: Tonja Graham of Duke Energy Corporation
Buyer of the Year: Rosa Costanzo of Jackson Health System & Jorge Rivera of The ODP Corporation
The President’s Award: Amber Lawhorn of Jackson Health System
Doing Well While Doing Good Award® – Corporate: The ODP Corporation & Shannon Hunter
Doing Well While Doing Good Award® – Minority Business: Coca-Cola Beverages Florida & Kevin Calhoun
Supplier of the Year Awards – Class I: A&P International, Inc. & Ana Maria Quintero Lowry
Supplier of the Year Awards – Class II: Tech Army, LLC & Jay Narang
Supplier of the Year Awards – Class III: BAILEY’S MEDICAL EQUIPMENT SUPPLIES & Trisha Bailey
Supplier of the Year Awards – Class IIII: Zones, LLC & Isolliette Chamorro
Local Corporation of the Year: University of Miami & Keith Murphy Lindsay Collazo
National Corporation of the Year: Duke Energy Corporation & Tonja Graham

When we commit to this mission, we are all winners! Am I right?

Congrats to Monica Cupid, Beatrice Louissaint, Abel Herrera, Desiree Hanson, and the entire FSMSDC team on a fantastic event!